Board of Aldermen


  • 4:15 p.m.
  • First and third Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall
    226 E. Peace St.
    Canton, MS 39046


View Most Recent Agenda


The Governing body of the city consists of the Mayor and a seven-member Board of Alderman. All seven members are elected from separate wards. Both the Mayor and Board of Alderman are elected for concurrent four-year terms.